St Vincent’s New Self-Tilted Album

St.-Vincent-3

So I am currently giving my first full listen to St Vincent‘s brand new self-titled album over here at The Guardian and for those of you familiar with Annie Clark’s everything-goes rock- act I am just as excited and pleasantly confused as I am whenever I first hear new material from the New York-based songstress.  Ms. Clark, unlike most musical artists these days, seems to be dead set on trekking into unfamiliar sonic territory on each new record, and her persona is so strong, her songwriting chops so practiced that she never allows the complex machinery of her songs to outshine her voice and what she has to say.

With each passing song I am convinced that St Vincent will be getting many more listens from me – though, to be fair, I have been a huge fan of hers since her debut album, Marry Me. As these things often go, this preview will probably only last for a couple of days so make sure to give it a listen while you have a chance.

She might be a lot to take but if you’ve not yet, give St. Vincent a chance and let me know what you think. This album is most likely going to prove to be her breakthrough to the masses so you might as well be prepared.

One thought on “St Vincent’s New Self-Tilted Album

Leave a Reply

