7 Drawings by Michael DeForge

If you enjoy Adventure Time even a fraction as much as I do, you have probably been amazed by the apparently endless stream of crazy characters that appear on the show.  As I am wont to do I went searching for some of the names of some of the character designers and that, my friends, is how I came to be familiar with the name Michael DeForge.  I was not surprised to realize that I have seen plenty of his work around the Internet over the last couple of years so let me invite you to take a look at the following 5 posters, 1 illustration, and one album cover by the amazing writer /Illustrator and also encourage you to check out his webcomic Ant Comic and this year’s collection Very Casual, which is unbelievable in every way.  Deforge has one of the most immediately recognizable and distinct styles of anyone working today and he never seems to stop working….we that have a taste for the off-kilter are the lucky ones in this equation.
(Click on the images below to enlarge.)

deforge1 Deforge3 Deforge4 deforge5 deforge6 deforge7 Deforge2

One thought on “7 Drawings by Michael DeForge

Leave a Reply

